I cringe at, “He did real good.” Thanks for all the nerdy info – great stuff! Oldest son and I have a running debate. Don’t worry; if you’re one of the many people who says “I am well” and/or “I feel differently” (both incorrect) during normal conversation, then I won’t feel good (yes, James Brown had it right all along!) Prescriptions will be sent to your pharmacy of choice. Mark 1:11 New International Version (NIV). Use that at the next party you go to.) I-AM Well. Thanks for stopping by! - English Grammar Today - a reference to written and spoken English grammar and usage - Cambridge Dictionary As a former English teacher, I know about linking verbs and action verbs — and adverbs vs adjectives. - World English Bible I am I, and you are you. Learn how your comment data is processed. Video chat is not available in all areas. Oh no, I usually say, “I’m doing well.” I think I’ll start saying something like okey-dokey or hanging in there just to be safe. Currently at home. about correcting you. This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. English I am well aware that … ("Well" is an adverb that tells you how I feel things with my fingers.) I just forget all about it when I’m talking! He knows it irks me, and that’s why he says it. Call us today. And the others? “Did” and “swam” are action verbs, and therefore they need an adverb to describe them. is an Oregon Domestic Limited-Liability Company filed on November 26, 2018. I am safe and in the process of evacuating. (“is” links sky and blue), He looks tired. "It Is Well with My Soul" is a hymn penned by hymnist Horatio Spafford and composed by Philip Bliss. See authoritative translations of I am very well in Spanish with example sentences and audio pronunciations. I have used it many times as well as an enclosure in a sympathy letter. Something like “fabulously” or “well” works here. Read the article Introducing the Exchange … American Well, which offers telehealth to more than 100 million people, has unveiled an online marke